REVIEWS OF LES VALLAIES 2015
family friendly gites in France
2014
2013
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
and before
Hill family review of Les Vallaies holiday cottages, August 2015, children aged 10, 8 and 4 years, Cygne gite
Very well maintained gites with excellent child friendly pool. Owners are very friendly and helpful and live nearby and
useful source of tips and recommendations, especially for families as they have young children of their own.
Milne family review of Les Vallaies holiday cottages, July 2015, children aged 5 and 2 yrs, Baleine gite
Great place for a kids holiday with all facilitie on hand and a few other families for them to play with. Good location to
visit rural France but still close enough for a trip or two to the coast if you fancy it
Joseph family review of Les Vallaies holiday cottages, July 2015, children aged 3 and 1 yr, Cassiopee gite
Lovely clean, welcoming accommodation, well organised events which are clearly designed for young children and
were enjoyed by the whole family, a great venue to socialise with other families, great information provided on what,
where, how to do things.
McAlinden family review of Les Vallaies holiday cottages, August 2015, children aged 9 and 5 yrs, Pavillon villa
We have been to France a few times with the kids but this has been the best all round place we have stayed at. We felt that the children have been able to
play and enjoy the venue feeling safe and secure at all times. This place is the perfect venue for doing as little or as much as you like. The same goes for
mixing with other families. The only problem was we only booked 1 week !
Gill family review of Les Vallaies holiday cottages, July 2015, children aged, 1yr, Cygne gite
Fantastic holiday ! I would certainly recommend for families with children  of all ages. Our little girl is nearly 2 and had the most wonderful time playing in the
shallow end of the pool and in the garden play area, both of which are extremely safe and child friendly so we were able to relax and enjoy the sunshine.
The cottages are expertly run and the activities put on were a fantastic way to meet other families and for the children to play. A big thank you to Wendy
and Chris for a wonderful memorable holiday.
McGregor family review of Les Vallaies holiday cottages, August 2015, children aged 5 and 2 yrs, Cassiopee gite
A wonderful find ! Perfect balance of peace and quiet for grown ups with plenty for children to do. All the childrens/toddler equipment provided took the
stress out of packing too. Thanks for a wonderful holiday see you in 2016 !
Treacy family review of Les Vallaies holiday cottages, August 2015, children aged 7 and 5 yrs, Baleine gite
Fabulous break as always, hope to see you next year.
Bain family review of Les Vallaies holiday cottages, August 2015, children aged 11 and 8 yrs, Cygne gite
A fantastic time at Les Vallaies ! The children enjoyed meeting other children and having their own independance. Mum and Dad able to relax and enjoy a
drink or two of local wine ! Saintes is a great place to wander about although avoid La Rochelle on a wet day - everyone in the Charente region decided to
go at the same time ! Thank you Wendy and Chris for your fab hospitality.
Peynton-Jones family review of Les Vallaies holiday cottages, August 2015, children aged 5 and 1 yr, Vierge gite
Great situation to explore the Charente. Very central to lots of lovely places to visit. Good also to return to the gites and let the kids run off energy in the
garden and pool. Something for both ages and many children to befriend and have adventures with. Will definitely consider returning.
MacDonald family review of Les Vallaies holiday cottages, July 2015, children aged 5 and 1 yr, Cygne cottage
We had a lovely time staying in Cygne gite with our children. The gite was laid out with children in mind with all the items required by young children, including
a selection of toys and bath toys. Our children also loved going out to play in the meadow with the little wendy house and the trampoline and also had lots of
fun in the lovely warm swimming pool. Wendy and Chris were just sooo friendly and helpful, even babysitting and booking a great local restaurant for us so we
could have some well deserved child free time !
Gregg family review of Les Vallaies holiday cottages, July 2015, children aged 7 and 5 yrs, Vierge cottage
We had a fabulous time. There is a lovely swimming pool with a great play area for the children. It has been very sociable and Wendy has given us lots of great
ideas for lovely days out and new activities to try such as the scuba diving and the electric boats.
Hartree and Deans family review of Les Vallaies cottages, July 2015, child aged 10 (and 17 and 21 !), Vierge and Cassiopee cottages
We have lost count of the number of happy holidays we have spent here over the last 18yrs each better than the last. The well equipped gites are a pleasure to
stay in - dishwasher and washing machine a real bonus. The children (all ages !) enjoy the pool and playing ping pong in the shady barn. There are a wide
variety of day trips to be taken (particular favourites are the Vallée des singes and Palmyre zoo. Chris and Wendy are wonderful friendly hosts and we hope to
continue our visits here for years to come, Thank you.