REVIEWS OF LES VALLAIES 2013
family friendly gites in France
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
and before
Williams family review of Les Vallaies - Baleine garden gite August 2013, children aged 8 and 5 yrs
We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived and loved the relaxed, down to earth atmosphere at Les
Vallaies. The range of activities offered on site was really good and we liked the fact that you could get as involved as
you wanted to, while still having the privacy of your own walled garden. The pool was our favourite thing here -
perfect size, temperature and depth and kept very clean ! The children enjoyed the variety of games in the games
room as well as having a quiet place to hang out with their new friends on a hot day. thank you for making our stay so
enjoyable !  
Bromfield family review of Les vallaies gites- Vierge garden gite, August 2013, children aged 9 and 5 years
We had a fantastic time, relaxing, great company, amazing barbecue. Will be back again next year again for the 3rd
year ! The location is superb, the little boats at St Savinien, la Rochelle, restaurants in St Jean all made our 2 wks great
fun. Wendy and Chris are so welcoming, kids loved t-shirt painting, teddy bears picnic and pottery painting. The
swimming pool, games room, garden and our gite were perfect for our family. Kids met some great friends both old and
new. Can't wait to see you again next year !
Glover family review of Les Vallaies gites- Cassiopee and Cygne pool side gites, August 2013, children aged 5, 6 and 8 yrs
We visited with some friends who stayed in the next door gite. We were both situated next to the swimming pool which was ideal. With our aged children the pool is
well designed with a large shallow area and also a decent deep section for proper swimming ! It's also very safe with kids locks on the gates around the pool. It's a
Wendy was very helpful and although we didn't use many of the kids activities there was always plenty on offer if we had chosen to do them.
Owen family review of Les Vallaies gites - Cygne pool side gite, July 2013, children aged 11, 9 and 7yrs
Les Vallaies continues to be a perfect location for our family holidays and we choose to come back year after year. It offers us the opportunity to relax completely
and our 3 children can enjoy the pool and other activities on offer. This year our eldest has been able to complete his PADI junior open water qualification. Our 10
yr old enjoyed the diving and the t-shirt painting and our youngest has loved meeting up with old friends and making new ones too. Favourites also include lunch
in La Rochelle, the seafood evening at La Grange du Moulin and the boast at St Savinien as well as socialising with bbq's, pizza nights and the occasional coctail !
All in all a special place to spend this important family time.
Kennett family review of Les Vallaies gites - Vierge garden gite, August 2013, children aged 5 and 3 yrs
We've loved our stay at Les Vallaies. The gites are perfect for families of all ages - very well equipped for young children and good surroundings for all. We
particularly loved the pool and spent a few hours in it each day. It's perfect for young children with it's sloping shallow end but enough fun for older children too.
We would thoroughly recommend the gites to those with families. It's a beautiful part of France too with lots to see and do nearby.
Things we loved : heated pool (really makes a difference !) wifi in the gite and pool area; being close enough to the pool to pop in and out for things the kids
needed/not having to 'plan' a trip to the pool by carrying everything around; friendliness of other families (pizza and bbq night); size of the complex (not to big - just
right); age of other kids for ours to play with; Suzac beach; north facing gite easy to keep relatively cool in hot weather. All in all a brilliant holiday, can't wait to
come back next year - Thanks !
Browne family review of Les Vallaies - Cygne pool side gite, August 2013, children aged 10 and 6yrs
We had a lovely holiday. The gite was great. The children enjoyed playing with the other children in the pool and the garden, giving us time to relax ! Driving
through the beautiful countryside was enjoyable. We all enjoyed our trips to Paleosite, La Rochelle and Saintes. Wendy and Chris are very helpful and
knowledgable about the local area. Thoroughly recommend the family vine walk, t-shirt painting and taste du terroir evening.
Campbell family review of Les Vallaies - Vierge garden gite, August 2013, children aged 7, 5 and 2 yrs
We had a lovely family holiday in this gite - Chris and Wendy had thought of everything for young children so it was all very practical. It has a lovely eating area
outside with a view of the garden which means you can relax with a glass of wine while the kids play. The garden was great with good play things for kids. Pool and
games room fantastic too. Worth making sure you are with kids of similar ages - this really helps the children get along.
Entwistle family review of Les Vallaies - pavillon villa, August 2013, children aged 6 yrs and a 3mth old baby
We loved the freedon we could give the children to explore and forge great friendships in the communal areas. The villa was fully equipped with everything we
could need for a young baby and a 6yr old and was spotless on arrival. The area is great - many days out can be had within 30-40mins drive. Don't miss the
relaxing atmosphere of the Chateau at Dampierre and the Poitou donkeys.
Lord family review of Les Vallaies - Cassiopee pool side gite, August 2013, children aged 3 - 13yrs
Great facilities - kids loved the pool. Gites well equipped and comfortable. Garden/playground fantastic for younger kids together with the games room. trips out -
St Savinien, Market days at St Jean and aulnay, Cognac, Saintes, La Rochelle, Beach at St Georges de didonne nr Royan, very good, Ile de Re. All fantastic
places to visit - lots to see and do. Facilities and various activities - t-shirt painting and scuba diving kept all the kids in our group fully occupied and satisfied.
Jeffs family review of Les Vallaies - Pavillon villa, September 2013, children aged 13, 9 and 5yrs
there. Our 5yr old is quite clumsy and hyperactive so having accommodation all on one level was a huge weight off our minds. We found several different areas to
eat, play or just hang out both inside and outside. although we visited in a week when there were no other families, we can see how the extra privacy afforded by
the villa might appeal to some. When the sun is shining (and even when it's not) the villa is a slice of heaven ! Thank you for a lovely week - will recommend it
heartily.