REVIEWS OF LES VALLAIES 2011
family friendly gites in France
Our 5th year with you on our holidays and we have had the most fantastic time ! Staying at Les Vallaies has given us all that we
would want from a family holiday - thank you. We have loved staying in our spacious well appointed gite, with the pool being the
best feature for us, particularly as we looked out over it and the kids could access it so easily. Phoebe has benefited from the
sloping shallow end and has become so confident during the 3 weeks, even swimming under water (yes, with her arm bands on
too !) Perfect for Tom and Meg too. Chris was available in the mornings if we had an issue and he was able to sort things out
immediately. The communal bbq and pizza oven area has certainly proved to be a hit, bringing people from all 5 gites together on
an evening.
Owen family from UK - review of Les Vallaies, Cygne pool side gite, July/Aug 2011, children aged 10, 8 and 5 years.  
We have been to France now for the last 4 years and this is the first time we have stayed in a gite with other properties and
families. We received a warm welcome from Chris and Wendy and our gite was clean, comfortable and well stocked. Our children
have loved this holiday as they have made friends with the other children staying in the gites and have enjoyed the pool and
garden, they want to return next year ! The other families were friendly and we enjoyed a couple of bbq and pizza nights.
Tootell family from UK - review of Les Vallaies, Pavillon villa, August 2011, children aged 9, 7 and 20mths
picnics, pottery and vine walk went off very well and we wished we had done the vine walk earlier ! Chris and Wendy are a great source of local info,
imparted in a most pleasant manner. The social aspect of the group of gites was just the right blend for us. The pizza evenings were great meeting
points to swap ideas etc. Very many thanks for a super holiday.
Rawlins family from UK - review of Les Vallaies, Vierge gite, August 2011, children aged 5 and 3 years
Excellent holiday ! Perfect for the ages of our boys. They said there is lots of 'cool stuff' close by, I'm guessing they mean the karting, the boats at
St Savinien and the pedaloes. However they were also really happy dipping in and out of the pool on days we didn't go anywhere. The
accommodation was a great size for our family and had everything we needed. The boys enjoyed making friends with the children in the other gites
too.
Arnold family from UK - review of Les Vallaies, Cassiopee gite, July 2011, children aged 10 and 11 years.
We loved this place. Very quiet and peaceful area and village. A lot of nice toys and books for our daughter. We appreciated the privacy and huge
garden of our villa. We've had a wonderful time here ! Thanks for the good care.
Blyenberg family from Belgium - review of Les Vallaies, Pavillon villa, July 2011, child aged 6
The gite worked really well for us as it accommodated our family of 5 plus grandma. We loved the facilities available - swimming pool, garden and
patio area. It felt relaxing to spend time at the gite which included evening time when we enjoyed lots of bbq's and use of the pizza area. We
enjoyed the vine walk and the kids are delighted with their pottery. Relaxing holiday and accommodation was ideal, location superb !
Brown family from UK - review of Les Vallaies, Baleine gite, July 2011 children aged 6, 8 and 11 years.
We stayed the two of us and our daughter of 21 months in the Baleine cottage. It is really a very nice place to stay with young children. All the
facilities needed are in the house (cot, high chair, toys, plastic plates and cutlery and stair barriers) and we really liked the garden with all the nice
equipment to play with for the kids (slide, swings, trampoline, swimming pool) Because of this we could really enjoy our daughter without bringing lots
of stuff from home. The Baleine cottage has its own private garden which was very comfortable. The cottage was nice and spacious with lots of
rooms where you could easily stay with more kids. The public bbq and pizza oven and terrace are very nice places to integrate with other families
who are staying on the site. We thank you for your hospitality and the nice picnic and pottery painting you organised and this is definitely a place
which we could recommend to our friends or which would want to visit again in the future.   
Lankhorst family from Netherlands - review of Les Vallaies, Baleine gite, September 2011, Child aged 1
The complex was just how we'd hoped. We had the privacy of the villa with its huge private garden and patio area, but the kids could safely go
through the gate and play on the trampoline and swings and then we could go and be sociable with the other guests around the pool. Our 7yr old
daughters main pleasure was meeting some other girls of a similar age and rushing back each day to play with them in the pool. The pool was
perfect - both our children learnt to swim in it - safe, large and fun for all the family. The cottage was so peaceful and comfortable. We slept very
well and enjoyed our evening bbq's and alfresco dining. Much to do in the area - beaches, swimming in rivers, Palmyre zoo - though did feel a bit
tired after so much driving !
 
Strong family from UK - review of Les Vallaies, Pavillon Villa, September 2011, children aged 3 and 7 years
Very enjoyable and relaxing holiday ! The gite was spacious, well appointed and being located pool-side was ideal for the kids during the daytime.
The communal BBQ and pizza area was ideal for all the families to get together in the evening and exchange experiences & ideas over a  glass of
wine, whilst the children can play safely in the garden with all their new friends. There are many things to do within an hours drive especially the mini
boats, Paleosite, Chateau Des Enigmes, nice beach at Fouras and the Roman amphitheatre in Saintes. I would highly recommend the Puy-De-Fou,
although a 2 hour drive away it's an incredible park for people of all ages. Chris & Wendy we're very helpful & an invaluable source of information
for things to do and see. In fact we enjoyed it so much, we've booked again for 2012 !
Jones family - review of Les Vallaies, Cassiopee pool site gite, August 2011, children aged 7 and 5 years.
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
and before